Game of Thrones

Character Reverted by system to 1 year prior
Posted: 07 July 2017 04:47 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Smallfolk
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2017-07-07

Hi. I have been playing for a couple of years and recently got my final house reincarnation. Then a couple of weeks back I logged in and my character had been reverted to my ORIGINAL CHARACTER. All perm SS, Items with Seals were gone. Wife was divorced. I did have some gold so that looks to survived - but unsure if right amount.

Helpdesk have had ticket for 2 weeks and still don’t believe me - and keep trying to just give me a few loaves of bread and some silver and say it’s my fault somehow.
They actually told me I RESTARTED. FFS! And somehow when I restarted I went to level 294 instantaneously??

So frustrating! Has anyone had anything similar happen?

- scott

Posted: 07 July 2017 10:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Squire
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  123
Joined  2015-07-27

Isn’t it only possible to restart a current life?  I’ve never heard of this happening.  Sincere question you didn’t by chance login to an alt with a very similar name (assuming you have one)?

Posted: 07 July 2017 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Smallfolk
Rank
Total Posts:  8
Joined  2016-02-10

You can’t restart and have levels . You character goes back to a fresh from the box state . CSR’s I’ve found don’t have a clue about how this game works , or doesn’t as the case may be .

Posted: 07 July 2017 08:28 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]  
Smallfolk
Rank
Joined  2017-07-07

I definitely didnt log in to alt.

I can see the history/lineage of all my characters, but they are now in messed up order.
I actually have an older export of my lineage from helpdesk (when i was questioning why reincarnation dates werent right) that clearly shows this character was my first - same level and house and everything. They just arent taking time to.investigate properly

Posted: 07 July 2017 08:30 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 4 ]  
Smallfolk
Rank
Joined  2017-07-07