Game of Thrones

NOTICE: NEW FORUMS

We are excited to share with you our brand-new and improved Disruptor Beam forums!

We've chosen new forum software that brings added functionality to improve your experience, including increased spam management. Your username details have been carried over, so you should be able to login with your old forum details without issue. For our veteran community members, you'll see that we have many of the thread categories you’re used to, so we hope you'll feel right at home there.

Our new forums are located here: https://forum.disruptorbeam.com/gota/

Character Reverted by system to 1 year prior
Posted: 07 July 2017 04:47 AM   [ Ignore ]  
Smallfolk
Rank
Total Posts:  6
Joined  2017-07-07

Hi. I have been playing for a couple of years and recently got my final house reincarnation. Then a couple of weeks back I logged in and my character had been reverted to my ORIGINAL CHARACTER. All perm SS, Items with Seals were gone. Wife was divorced. I did have some gold so that looks to survived - but unsure if right amount.

Helpdesk have had ticket for 2 weeks and still don’t believe me - and keep trying to just give me a few loaves of bread and some silver and say it’s my fault somehow.
They actually told me I RESTARTED. FFS! And somehow when I restarted I went to level 294 instantaneously??

So frustrating! Has anyone had anything similar happen?

- scott

Posted: 07 July 2017 10:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
Squire
RankRankRank
Total Posts:  123
Joined  2015-07-27

Isn’t it only possible to restart a current life?  I’ve never heard of this happening.  Sincere question you didn’t by chance login to an alt with a very similar name (assuming you have one)?

Posted: 07 July 2017 11:22 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]  
Smallfolk
Rank
Total Posts:  11
Joined  2016-02-10